The Sugar Queen, by Sarah Addison Allen, is a really great book chock full of romance, awkward social situations, and stuck up southerner, with a dash of magic on top. Fun for the whole family! I read it in one night when I couldn’t sleep, and enjoyed every second of it. I liked that it tells the story from the different characters’ points of view. I’ve always beena a fan of that technique. It was a nice touch.
The basic gist of it is this. A young-ish girl, 27 I believe, living with her mother one day wakes up and finds a strange lady in her closet. Magical adventure ensues as her life is changed forever. La la la.
8 out of 10, I’d say.

Leave a Reply

