Last night I went to a Bernadette Peters concert in Cerritos. It was amazing and fabulous and all other happy adjectives. I felt a little bit like a dork because I knew every song she sang, with one exception, because she wrote it for her children’s book. But yea. And it was Sondheim-tastic…which I figured it would be, since she loves his stuff.
This woman is one of my idols. Seriously. [Don’t fret, God, I don’t worship her.] She is sooo amazing. At one point she sang my favorite song… Move On. I knew she would sing it but still. When she started singing I was just struck by the fact that I was sitting in front of the woman who got me into Broadway, singing a song that she originated in NYC, and that is composed by the man that inspired me to go into composition, and that I have adopted as the theme song for my life. [see my 8 things survey, and its the first youtube vid..with Bernadette Peters and Mandy Patinkin]
Gah I love her.

2 thoughts on “Bernadette

Leave a Reply

