My parents are so cool. And psychic [it’s because they’re Libras like me…haha]. I got another box from them today. Here are some of the reasons the pwn your face and/or are psychic:
-My dad got me a new camera! Sure, its used. But it works, and that’s what matters. And it’s suprising, since it’s kinda my fault that my new one is broken. So…woooot! [also, they gave me an old memory card from a family camera that broke ages ago…and there are some hilariously old pics on it, good for a trip down memory lane]
-They sent me their heating pad [from the 70s, it’s awesome] for when I get my pains in my shoulder and such like. That will be a life saver. Fo sho.
-My mom sent me Life Expectancy by Dean Koontz, which is one of my favorite books. I’ve read it a few times and I wanted to read it again but it was in Corona. And I don’t remember asking for it from her [I really don’t think I did] but I opened the box and saw it and did a happy dance. She even put a post-it on it with my favorite quote from the book on it…and unless she thouroughly investigated my Facebook page she couldn’t have known from me that it’s my fave.
-Gummy bears! Lots of them. YUMMY YUMMY.
-They sent me a Safeway giftcard [thank goooodness, cuz I need food] and it has oranges on it.
-They also sent me quarters…my dad intended them for a car wash but I’m using them on laundry. [Sorry Dad, but clean clothes comes before a clean car until I have a steady paycheck..I promise to get it washed after I do laundry tho!]

Anyway…uhh…I love my parents. And I guess they read this now. Which is cool but also frightening. Because now they are more aware [probably] that I’m a potty mouth and such like. =/

But they probably knew that anyway.

On an unrelated note…
Jacob asked what I want for my birthday. Too bad he can’t get me an orange iPod Nano. Haha. That’s the only thing I want this year. And maybe a winning lotto ticket. ;]
Sooo I dunno. He’s just gonna get me church materials but I don’t know what else he’s gonna be able to get me. He’s gotten me a lot of church stuff…between my 18th and Christmas. And I don’t need any more Nicaragua souveneirs. Meh. We’ll see what he comes up with. I’m happy with a card, personally. I’d like to see his handwriting. That’s what I’ll tell him. “Jke, for my bday I want to see your handwriting in my mailbox.”

Oh! And I feel like bragging about Justin [my cousin] who pwns your face when it comes to football. He ran a 22 yrd touchdown last week, and that’s pretty amazing if you ask me. So go him! Apparently he had an Opa moment afterward, which I totally understand. I’ve been having a lot of those lately…the past couple of weeks, that is.

Anyway, I think this blog has gone on long enough.
Thanks again for all of y’all who read and comment and such like. [I say “and such like” way too often…blame Stephen Sondheim…I’m not even kidding. Pirelli says it in the OBC of Sweeney Todd and now I say it all the time!]

3 thoughts on “various things

  1. That’s soooo cool.
    I’m sooooo happy for you. Seriously. Your parents know who you are and what you like.
    My aunt can’t even buy me the right flavors of airheads. Let alone the right brand of peanut butter.
    *sigh*

    did you ever decided about the orchestra? fb me!

Leave a Reply

