There has been a wave of people anonymously texting their secrets to strangers. It’s been pretty spectacular. I’ve gotten a few today, and they are all remarkably different but so encouraging. And it’s so brave. Risking being judged by people who don’t even know you. And it’s hard not to judge sometimes. I got a secret today and I had a hard time responding to it, because it was so different from me and my life, and I didn’t want to judge this person or press my viewpoints on the subject on them.
Most of all, it reminds us how connected we are to each other. How alike we are in our differences.
I just got another one. Some people are ridiculously sarcastic. =]

Leave a Reply

