My Most Excellent Year by Steve Kluger is a really cute [almost too cute] book about three freshman in high school. Or at least I think they are…I’m not sure. The novel is constructed in the form of English papers [for a school project], IMs, emails among parents, and more. It tells the story of TC, Augie, and Ale [and how they became to be the best of friends, aww]. It also has a lot to do with becoming your own person despite what others may expect of you. It’s an easy read, but very touching and really rather relatable. If you don’t relate to one character you’ll certainly relate to another. I read it a couple months ago, so I don’t exactly remember all the details…but it did involve Mary Poppins and baseball and musicals, so you know I loved it. šŸ™‚
8 out of 10, I’d say. Good if you need a pick me up.

Leave a Reply

