listening to: I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing by Aerosmith
munching on: the giant smarties Nick bought me today
thinking about: My Saturday…

First off, I hate my room. It’s disgustingly warm, especially in the morning, because the sun hits my room just right. More specifically, it hits my bed just right. Yay for unnecessary heat. I can has sweater weather?
Anyway, the morning started out really well. I love mornings like that. I wish they could be like that every day. And that the morning could just last all day. Except maybe without the heat. But the dreaded moment when you have to get out of bed and start your day is always looming. But I suppose the rarity of it all just makes it more precious. But still…

song change: Journey to the Past from Anastasia

Today after my perfect morning I went with Nick, Courtney, Uncle Todd, and Debbie to Napa for a tour of [insert winery name here]. Yea, I have no idea what that place was called. Haha. It had a castle. It was pretty shweet. We got lost on the way there…I suppose that’s what we get for blindly following a GPS. But in the end everything worked out. The rooms in the castle were really cool and refreshing. The torture chamber freaked me out. Court and I didn’t drink any wine but we certainly smelled a lot of it. And we definitely enjoyed the Capri Suns our tour guide gave us. Score! Nick…got buzzed…off of tasting wine. Talk about a lightweight.

song change: This is Halloween from The Nightmare Before Christmas

After the tour, we went to Taylor’s Automatic Refresher [as seen on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives] and had burgers. I had the Western Blue Burger, which was pretty good. It had bleu cheese on it. I don’t hate bleu cheese, but I’m not it’s biggest fan either. And I figured it’d be okay because there was barbecue sauce and bacon and whatnot as well, but it was still a little too much for me. But aside from that, it was some goooood grub. Great onion rings. Good fries too. Biodegradable cups! Yay! No joke.

song change: Believe Me Natalie by The Killers

On the way back we went to Powell’s Sweet Shoppe in Windsor. And bought candy. Hence, the giant smarties. They were playing Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory in the store. That brought a smile to my face.
Then we went back to Uncle Todd’s and chilled. Nick called Grandma Sandy. She cried on the phone, so Nick, Courtney, and I went to visit her. Where she cried some more. And it was one of those classic Tim Babb “Don’t laugh” moments. We talked for a bit [to be honest I was just trying to kill time till Jeremy got off of work, but that didn’t really matter I suppose] and then we came back to my place and watched videos on youtube. Then we raced to Coldstone, got ice cream, came back, ate ice cream, and watched SNL. Can I just say…Paul Rudd is so adorkable. Love him. Then I drove Nick and Court back to Todd and Debbie’s, and discussed possible breakfast plans.
The end.

Leave a Reply

