As I told Christine earlier today via Twitter, I blame her for this new obsession.  She actually tweeted about it herself a few days ago, and since then I’ve been hooked.  The site?  pHome.us

pHome is surprisingly addicting, especially considering the fact that all it does (essentially) is provide links to other sites.  It’s a personalized homepage for your browswer where you can list all your most-visited or favorite links all in customizable categories.  Basically, it’s a convenient convergance of your bookmarks and rss subscribtions.  Each personalized homepage gets it’s own URL, so you could share it if you wanted to.  It’s a nice feature altho I don’t really see the purpose of that.  (here’s mine: lissalo.  didn’t care?  exactly my point)  Altho I supposed if everyone had one and you really wanted to stalk them in order to know what their bookmarks are, it’s cool.  I have no idea how many users there are, because it’s not designed to be a community (which is fine by me), but I think it’s fairly new.  All I know is that it has replaced Google as my homepage and I adore it.

One thought on “my latest obession

  1. YES! I’m glad you like it. I actually know someone who compiles all of his friends’ pHomes as a section on his page…not sure why. Hmm, I think it’s time to update mine again. 😀

Leave a Reply

