So this evening I watched Burn After Reading.  I want to tell you all about it but I feel like if I do I’ll ruin it.  Well, I would definitely ruin it.  It’s one of those movies that is easily ruined.  So I’ll refrain.  Instead, I shall find some blog and rip off it’s clever idea.

Or maybe not.

My mood could not make up its mind today.  I woke up feeling miserably icky, and I tried to get up and get ready for a long day but I simply couldn’t do it.  Back to bed I went.  Then later I felt even worse that I wasn’t able to go through with my plans because of something so stupid as a uterus.  A little bit after that I felt even worse because if I had gone I might have gotten a job.  I was just a depressing blob up until about 4 in the afternoon.  At around 4 I got an email from a prospective employer.  At first I thought it was an automatic email but it wasn’t!  It was an invitation to an interview on Monday.  That pretty much turned my mood around completely, for a couple reasons.  The first being I really want a job at this particular…place.  The second is that I once was disgustingly close to getting a job at this place in the past but there was confusion about my availability and it didn’t get cleared up until it was too late.  So I’m feeling really good about this one. After that everything else went well because I was just in a better mood, and the motrin was starting to kick in and take effect.

I find it a little funny that I got absolutely nothing back from anyone during my job hunt for the past few months, and then all of a sudden I have multiple interviews in one week.  But I suppose that’s life.  I’m feeling very blessed.  I should feel blessed all the time, but sadly sometimes I forget to humble myself and look at all God has given me.

Leave a Reply

