Today is April 16th, 2009.  (In case you didn’t know already)

Those of you who have been reading this blog for awhile may (but probably won’t) remember that a year ago today is when Opa passed away.  It hasn’t been quite a year since the funeral tho.  Not that 8 days makes a huge difference in the long run.

It might be weird, but I look back on my trip to Washington last April really fondly.  It was a good trip overall.  Since then Michelle and Steve had their baby boy…and other things have happened with them which I shan’t post about.  Privacy and all that.  Justin has gotten a new car, and a new girlfriend.  I’ve lost some friends, made some new ones, and reconnected with old ones.  It’s been a pretty good year.

I always have to wonder, though, how Opa would feel about me if he were around.  I suppose in a way he knows exactly whats goin on, but there’s no way of knowing what he would think.  Would he be proud of me?  Would he be pushing me to get back to school a bit sooner? Actually, I know he would be doing just that.  He’s very big on education, always has been.  I remember last year I had to miss a midterm for MUS 110 (I made it up) and Justin actually said to me that Opa wouldn’t want me to miss anything important at school for his sake.  That’s a very true statement.

I need to visit Washington.  I’ve really been missing Justin these days.  I don’t know if that’s because it’s this time of the year or what, but I’d really like to see him.  Hopefully sometime soon.

One thought on “BEDA: I miss you

Leave a Reply

