So I have this tendency to backdate my blogs it seems.  I have a good excuse tho.  Friday night I stayed over at casa de la James and I didn’t get home Saturday till 5 before midnight.  Friday we watched many a movie and then Saturday we went to the beach!  Twas fun indeed.

ANYWAY.

I wanted to steal some ideas from my BEDA buddies and list some rando things about me.  Favorites, etc.

FAVORITE…
Color: Orange (often times I say Ahringe tho.  It’s a weird and long story)
Disney movies: (because I can’t choose just one) Wall-E, The Tigger Movie, Cinderella, The Jungle Book, The Little Mermaid, and Mary Poppins.  I know that’s a lot but those are probably the first ones I’d grab.
Musicals: Into the Woods, Sweeney Todd, Hairspray, Hello, Dolly!, and The Wizard of Oz (yes it counts).
Actors: Alan Rickman, Johnny Depp, James Marsden, and Steve Buscemi
Actresses: Emma Thompson, Maggie Smith, Julie Andrews, Drew Barrymore
Author: Gregory Maguire
Books: The Wicked Series, Stupid and Contagious by Caprice Cane, and the Harry Potter series (of course!)
Composers: Sondheim, Howard Shore, John Williams, and Eric Whitacre
Food: Uhm all of it.  I even love beef and pork, altho I don’t eat either (or at least try my best not to) anymore.

So that’s that.  These introductory posts always feel so awkward to me.

I’m tired from lack of sleep last night (staying up till almost 7 watching Juno is not smart) and the beach-ness today.  I didn’t tan much, and I still taste like salt, but I think it was worth it.  Tomorrow is church and all that fun stuff…yay hooray hoorah and joy and joyness etc.  I kinda want to get up and go running beforehand, altho the chances of that happening are slim to none.  That all being said, goodnight… and DFTBA!

3 thoughts on “BEDA: I’m cheating again

  1. Haha, don’t worry, I cheat too. Then again, since our time zones are so different, you guys probably won’t realise it.

    Also, I still consider it to be “today” until I go to sleep.

    Sleepovers are so much fun XD. and yay! for so many things in common.

    I adored Wall*E (proof, the little Wall*E figure on my desk) and I named my lab Ariel when I was 4. Disney is simply <3. Have you watched Enchanted? and Finding Nemo was by Disney too. Oh Disney, you bring joy to many.

    And JUNO is such a great movie too! You’re so lucky it’s Sunday where you live, I’m already onto Monday by now.

    Goodnight and DFTBA indeed.

  2. Wall-E was so profoundly metaphysical, it was awesome. Awesome story, AMAZING graphics, awesome statement.

    I can’t wait until I’m done all of my exams in 3 days! Then I’ll have time to watch films again. Four months of summer!

Leave a Reply

