I am not a belter.  I wish I was, but I’m not. It takes me hours to warm up my voice enough to belt.  I’m more of a head-voice singer.  (If you don’t know what I’m talking about…I apologize.)  But regardless of my inability to be just like these women, I idolize and obsess over them.  Sorry, Lord…sometimes I mess up and worship them too.  (Just kidding.)

Judy Garland
Barbra Streisand
Patti Lupone
Betty Buckley
Ethel Merman (even tho she’s not exactly my favorite)
Liza Minnelli (she’s not a huge belter but she had her moments)
Bernadette Peters (again, not exactly known for belting but she has the ability)
Idina Menzel (who sadly does nothing but belt half the time)
Elaine Paige


suck it, Susan Boyle

Ok I’m done.  Nothing really blog-worthy happened today…and nothing has made me think all that much today either.  Haha.  So this blog sucks.  🙂

2 thoughts on “BEDA: the great belters

  1. shut up Patti LuPone! I don’t want you to sing, I don’t want to cut your hair and I especially don’t want you to sing while I’m cutting your hair. God.

Leave a Reply

