Tiffany box

I know I’m pretty behind on the blog/youtube trend that tends to occur at the beginning of every new year, but I’m here to hash out my resolutions.

That being said, I don’t have any resolutions this year.  That is, I don’t call them that.  Resolving to do something is fine, but it sounds like a chore.  I’d much rather think of them as gifts to myself.

This year I will give myself the gift of a healthier body and a healthier bank account by focusing more on buying whole foods (not necessarily from Whole Foods though) and cooking at home and eating out less often.  I’m giving myself the gift of new music by trying to lose my music snob ways.  I’m also planning on giving Pandora a second chance too.  (So far so good.)

I also have a couple challenges for myself.  If I don’t accomplish them, I’m not going to beat myself up about it.  These are just to keep things interesting and ensure that I always have something to do.  My 2010 challenges are:

  1. Straight As (pretty self explanatory)
  2. 100 blog posts (preferably of some quality) in 2010.

So there ya have it!
Keep reading for what I’m sure will be another mildly interesting year…

One thought on “Gifts to Myself

  1. It took me a few seconds to realise that that is “straight /A/s”… I thought “is she dealing with sexuality issues and resolving to stay “straight as..”? 🙂

Leave a Reply

